Concatenate Fireflies (1994)

Duration/Other Info Op. 10 {7'}
Description For Concertino for Alto Saxophone and String Trio Op. 10b (1999) Version for Alto Saxophone and Piano
Premiere 9 December 1996 - Chien-Kwan Lin, Alto Saxophone & Boston Sinfonia - Botolph Hall - Boston, Massachusetts
Awards -
Notes A biting and virtuoso etude for the saxophone with its musical imitation of those pesky fireflies. The strings act as commentary and reaction to the ferocity and meandering saxophone line.
Sample FireFlies1 | FireFlies2

<:Back | Contact Me